Home » The historical past behind ebook awards

The historical past behind ebook awards

by newsking24

This has two subcategories, each as vital, The Booker Prize and The International Booker. The former was previously often known as the Booker–McConnell Prize from 1969–2001 and the Man Booker Prize from 2002–2019. It’s awarded to one of the best authentic novel that is written within the English language. It usually has a internationally in style ebook successful and it it is so prestigious that even being longlisted or shortlisted for it’s an honour.

Man Booker International Prize, since 2015, is awarded yearly to an exceptional work of fiction, translated into English and printed within the UK. The prize is £50,000 and is split equally between the writer and the translator, it is a good platform for authors who do not write in English to succeed in a wider viewers.

Earlier, the Man Booker International Prize was to focus on one author’s total contribution to fiction on the world stage

Photo: thebookerprizes.com

Source hyperlink

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Select Language »
%d bloggers like this: