Home » PM Modi to move 85-member panel to commemorate Netaji’s 125th beginning anniversary | India News

PM Modi to move 85-member panel to commemorate Netaji’s 125th beginning anniversary | India News

by newsking24

NEW DELHI: An 85-member panel headed by PM Modi has been shaped to commemorate the 125th beginning anniversary of Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose, the federal government stated on Saturday.
The members embrace 10 Union ministers and 7 chief ministers who will determine on the actions to be undertaken for the year-long commemoration deliberate by the federal government.
Union ministers Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh and Nirmala Sitharaman are amongst those that are a part of the committee. West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee and her predecessor Buddhadeb Bhattacharjee each have discovered place within the panel.
With the Bengal Assembly polls across the nook, the panel has a number of BJP leaders and central ministers from the state as members. Suvendu Adhikari, who resigned from TMC and be part of BJP final month, has been included within the high-level committee.
Members additionally embrace historians, authors, residents, members of Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose’s household, consultants, in addition to eminent individuals related to the Azad Hind Fauj (INA), the Culture ministry stated in an announcement.
The committee contains musician A R Rahman, actors Kajol and Mithun Chakraborty, cricketer Sourav Ganguly, and Medanta chairman Ravi Kasliwal. Secretary within the Ministry of Culture Raghvendra Singh is the convenor of the panel.
Members of the committee from Bengal embrace Union Ministers Babul Supriyo and Debasree Choudhury, BJP state president and MP Dilip Ghosh, BJP parliamentarians Raju Bista, Roopa Ganguly, Sunil Mondol, Jayanta Kumar Roy, Jagannath Sarkar, Saumitra Khan, Khagen Murmu and Jyotirmay Singh Mahato.
TMC will likely be represented by MP Sudip Bandhyopadhyay, whereas Congress’ Ghulam Nabi Azad and Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury have been included. Rajya Sabha MP Swapan Dasgupta and Rajeev Chandrasekhar are additionally members.
Apart from Banerjee, Nagaland CM Neiphui Rio, Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik Tripura CM Biplab Kumar Deb, Manipur’s Biren Singh, Mizoram’s Zoramthanga and Meghalaya CM Conrad Sangma are additionally members of the panel.
“The mandate of the National-Level Committee will likely be to approve insurance policies/plans, programmes and supervise and information the commemoration of the 125th Birth Anniversary of Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose together with preparatory actions and determine on the broad dates for the detailed programme of celebration.
A December 21 round by the ministry had stated Home minister Amit Shah will head the committee. However, Modi’s resolution to chair the panel underscores its significance. Separately, West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee has additionally introduced plans to commemorate Netaji’s beginning anniversary.

Source hyperlink

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Select Language »
%d bloggers like this: